Trashing and restoring content

Trashing content

The steps to trash content are identical for polls, surveys, quizzes, and ratings.

To Trash content, hover over the title of the piece of content you’d like to place in the Trash. On the contextual Actions dropdown, select Trash:

dashboard-poll-trash

To see any content in the Trash, click on the Trash folder in your folders list:

You’ll see the most recent piece of content you placed in the Trash:

Restoring trashed content

With the new dashboard, restoring trashed content is as easy as pie. Simply click on the Trash folder in your folders list:

Select the piece of content you’d like to restore:

Finally, select the destination folder on the Move to dropdown:

Deleting trashed content

When you are in the Trash folder, there is one action available to you: Delete Forever.

To delete a piece of content forever, click on your Trash folder:

Then, click on the piece of content you wish to delete forever. On the Actions dropdown, select Delete Forever:

IMPORTANT: Note that if you choose to delete a piece of content from the Trash, it cannot be restored. Delete content from your Trash folder only when you are certain you no longer need it.

Polldaddy Tweets
%d bloggers like this: